LCUW Annual Awards

Although our Annual Meeting was canceled this year due to the pandemic, the Lycoming County United Way wanted to recognize those who supported us!


Distinguished Volunteers:

The Douglas C. Dickey Humanitarian Award is presented annually to individuals whose dedication, commitment, and outstanding leadership have made a major contribution to the welfare of Lycoming County. The Lycoming County United Way Award was renamed in 1997 to honor the memory of the late United Way Board President, Douglas C. Dickey, who lost his life in the crash of TWA Flight 800. 

The Douglas J. Shangraw Memorial Volunteer Award was established in 2008 to honor the memory of Douglas Shangraw, a member of the Lycoming County United Way campaign cabinet and a community volunteer. The award is presented annually to a campaign volunteer best exemplifying Doug's community spirit.

The President's Award was established in 2019 to recognize a United Way Volunteer who supports Community Impact and who has dedicated him/herself to bettering the community by advocating for the United Way and its program partners.

The Harriett Lenhart Memorial Women's Leadership Award was established in 2022 to honor the legacy of Harriet Lenhart, former board chair, volunteer, and campaign chair. The award is presented annually to a woman who has demonstrated a commitment to philanthropy in service to her community and the Lycoming County United Way.